J. Krishnamurti Collected Works Volume 1 The Art Of Listening 1933-1934

J. Krishnamurti Collected Works Volume 1 The Art Of Listening 1933-1934

Add to wishlist
J. Krishnamurti Collected Works
Volume I 1933-1934
The Art Of Listening  

This first volume covers talks given in Italy, Norway, and India. Krishnamurti begins with the statement "Friends, I should like you to make a living discovery, not a discovery induced by the description of others... I am not going to try to describe what to me is truth, for that would be an impossible attempt. One cannot describe or give to another the fullness of an experience. Each one must live it for himself."

J. Krishnamurti (1895-1986) was a renowned spiritual teacher whose lectures and writings influenced millions throughout the 20th century, and his thoughts continue to resonate even a decade after his death. His works include On Mind and Thought, On Nature and the Environment, On Relationship, On Living and Dying, On Love and Loneliness, On Fear, and On Freedom.
Practical, profound and timeless, Krishnamurti's ideas rejecting the prejudices of traditional learning, celebrating personal, spiritual freedom, and the individual's search for Truth are inspiring now more than ever. Collected in this comprehensive volume are the most illuminating and essential of his writings and talks: words that are of vital relevance to today's spiritual environment, and catalytic in guiding us toward a deeper understanding of ourselves, our place in the universe, and the mysteries of the human condition.

Book Condition: Used - Very Good: This book is in very good condition. Was a property of a public library and has a clear sticker over it for protection, has minor wear signs as bends to the pages corners and cover. Has stickers from the library on the cover. See the pictures for more details. 

Publication: Kendall/ Hunt Publication Company, USA

Recently Viewed Products

We Accept